Calligraphy

On my 101 in 1001 list, I set myself the goal to learn calligraphy. So what did I start my summer out with? Well just that. Teaching myself calligraphy.

IMG_1529

This has been something I have wanted to do for quite some time, and after navigating the local craft store to find the right type of pens (who knew there were so many), I found some! I even printed off some calligraphy practice worksheets.

After practicing, all I have to say is that I have a whole lot of respect for those of you who can successfully write using a calligraphy pen, quill pen, or marker. It is absolutely beautiful when it is done correctly!

IMG_1303.JPG

Although my work doesn’t quite have a professional edge to it, it was still quite enjoyable to learn and will be fun to have to work more on in the future.

Other wonderful calligraphers I would recommend you checking out if you’re interested:

  1. ElisaAnne Calligraphy
  2. Jen K Calligraphy
  3. AllisonDee Calligraphy

I’ve got to say, it was pretty cool trying something completely new this summer.

Anything you are trying that is new? Maybe out of your comfort zone? I encourage you to go for it!

-Caitlin

6 thoughts on “Calligraphy

Leave a Reply

